Council and local decisions news

Council and local decisions news

Exercise to test emergency water disruption response

Published on Tuesday, 8th March 2016

Ealing Council is working with Affinity Water and Thames Water to carry out an emergency planning exercise to test how the borough would respond if there was a disruption to Ealing's water supply.

  • Generations join forces to remember in Ealing

    Published on Monday, 1st February 2016

    The horrors of the Holocaust were brought to life at a service held to remember its victims and survivors on Holocaust Memorial Day 2016.

  • London boroughs launch counter-fraud hub

    Published on Friday, 11th December 2015

    All 32 London boroughs and the City of London are collaborating on the development of a counter-fraud hub which could save boroughs millions of pounds each year.

  • More savings agreed as council grapples with £205million of cuts

    Published on Wednesday, 25th November 2015

    Ealing Council’s cabinet has agreed proposals to scale back local services as the borough struggles to deal with government cuts which are now expected to total £205million over the decade.

  • Ealing will remember

    Published on Monday, 9th November 2015

    A two minute silence will be held on the steps of Ealing Town Hall to mark Armistice Day on Wednesday, 11 November at 11am.

  • Support for refugees

    Published on Monday, 14th September 2015

    Ealing has a history of helping refugees and was one of the first local authorities in the country to come forward to offer to assist.

  • Perivale fire: business update and advice

    Published on Monday, 13th July 2015

    Part of the Sheraton Business Centre in Wadsworth Road and Wadsworth Close, Perivale, has been demolished in order to make it safe. The building was damaged following a large fire on Saturday, 4 July.

  • New mayor for Ealing Council

    Published on Friday, 15th May 2015

    Councillor Harbhajan Kaur Dheer donned the borough’s civic robes after being elected as the new Mayor at the annual council meeting in Ealing Town Hall on Tuesday, 12 May.

  • Ealing’s 2015 election results

    Published on Friday, 8th May 2015

    The three parliamentary seats in Ealing were all won by the Labour Party following Thursday’s general election.

  • Polling stations are now open

    Published on Thursday, 7th May 2015

    Polling stations across Ealing opened at 7am this morning (Thursday) for people to cast their votes in the parliamentary election.

Sub-categories of Council and local decisions