Leisure, parks and libraries news

Leisure, parks and libraries news

Gold hat-trick at London in Bloom

Published on Friday, 25th September 2015

Ealing’s parks and open spaces have won gold awards for the second year running at the London in Bloom Awards on 15 September 2015 in the large city category.

  • West London’s first parklet opens in Ealing

    Published on Friday, 28th August 2015

    Shoppers in Ealing are the first in West London to benefit from a new idea brought over from San Francisco to create mini-parks on the high street.

  • Toad in Walpole – open air theatre returns for the summer

    Published on Friday, 14th August 2015

    Ealing Council is welcoming SixteenFeet Productions back to Walpole Park for five days starting on Wednesday, 19 August, with its open air theatre production of The Wind in the Willows.

  • Take a walk through the wild side

    Published on Thursday, 6th August 2015

    Red tail racer snakes, bearded dragons and poison dart frogs are just some of the residents to be found living in the new indoor animal walkthrough exhibit at Brent Lodge Park Animal Centre, Hanwell.

  • Free family fun for all

    Published on Tuesday, 28th July 2015

    Local families will be able to enjoy an afternoon packed with free activities and entertainment on Wednesday 5 August as Ealing Council celebrates National Playday at Rectory Park, Northolt.

  • National recognition for Ealing’s parks

    Published on Friday, 24th July 2015

    Ealing Council has been awarded a record number of prestigious Green Flags for sixteen of its parks and open spaces.

  • Giant Hogweed in Ealing

    Published on Friday, 24th July 2015

    Ealing Council is reminding residents to be careful this summer and avoid any contact with Giant Hogweed, a wild plant which can be harmful if touched.

  • Summertime blues bonanza

    Published on Friday, 17th July 2015

    Don’t miss Ealing Council’s Blues Festival, the biggest celebration of English blues heritage and culture in West London, in Walpole Park on Saturday, 25 and Sunday, 26 July.

  • Incredible summer sounds in Acton

    Published on Tuesday, 7th July 2015

    Acton Carnival is back with the ‘Sounds of Acton’ festival on Saturday, 11 July in Acton Park.

  • Fifty days of Ealing Summer

    Published on Friday, 15th May 2015

    With just 50 days left until the start, Ealing Council is encouraging residents to get behind this year’s Ealing Summer Festival by following it on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Sub-categories of Leisure, parks and libraries