Term and holiday dates

Academic year 2014/15

Autumn term

  • Monday 1 September 2014 to Friday 19 December 2014 
  • Half term: Monday 27 October 2014 to Friday 31 October 2014
  • Christmas Holiday: Monday 22 December 2014 to Friday 2 January 2015

Spring term

  • Monday 5 January 2015 to Friday 27 March 2015 
  • Half term: Monday 16 February 2015 to Friday 20 February 2015
  • Easter Holiday: Monday 30 March 2015 to Friday 10 April 2015

Summer term 

  • Monday 13 April 2015 to Thursday 23 July 2015 
  • May Day: Monday 4 May 2015
  • Half term: Monday 25 May 2015 to Friday 29 May 2015

Training days
The above schedule sets out 198 days in total, providing a framework for schools from which five days should be selected as training days for teachers, set by headteachers in consultation with their staff.

Occasional days
The schedule also allows for the three occasional day holidays for pupils and staff to be set in consultation with each school’s governing body.  In considering the dates of these three days, governing bodies should take account of the need to observe religious festivals other than Christmas and Easter. These should also be taken from within the 198 days specified in the schedule.  Should the occasional days not be required for religious festivals it is recommended that they be added to the end of the summer term 2015    

Please note that the total number of working days for teachers is 195 and for pupils is 190.

Bank holidays

  • 25 August 2014 (Summer Bank Holiday) 
  • 25/26 December 2014 (Christmas Day Holiday) 
  • 1 January 2015 (New Years Day Holiday) 
  • 3 April 2015 (Good Friday)
  • 6 April 2015 (Easter Monday)
  • 4 May 2015 (May Day)
  • 25 May 2015 (Spring Bank Holiday)

Pages in Term and holiday dates

  1. Academic year 2013/14
  2. You are here: Academic year 2014/15