Term and holiday dates

Academic year 2014/15

Autumn term

Start of term: Monday 1 September 2014

Half term: Monday 27 October 2014 to Friday 31 October 2014

End of term: Friday 19 December 2014

Christmas holiday: Monday 22 December 2014 to Friday 2 January 2015

Spring term

Start of term: Monday 5 January 2015

Half term: Monday 16 February 2015 to Friday 20 February 2015

End of term: Friday 27 March 2015

Easter holiday: Monday 30 March 2015 to Friday 10 April 2015

Summer term 

Start of term: Monday 13 April 2015

May day: Monday 4 May 2015

Half term: Monday 25 May 2015 to Friday 29 May 2015

End of term: Thursday 23 July 2015

Bank holidays

  • 25/26 December 2014 (Christmas day holiday) 
  • 1 January 2015 (new years day holiday) 
  • 3 April 2015 (Good Friday)
  • 6 April 2015 (Easter Monday)
  • 4 May (May day)
  • 25 May 2015 (spring bank holiday)

Training days

The above schedule sets out 198 days in total, providing a framework for schools from which five days should be selected as training days for teachers, set by headteachers in consultation with their staff.

Occasional days

The schedule also allows for the three occasional day holidays for pupils and staff to be set in consultation with each school’s governing body.  In considering the dates of these three days, governing bodies should take account of the need to observe religious festivals other than Christmas and Easter. These should also be taken from within the 198 days specified in the schedule.  Should the occasional days not be required for religious festivals it is recommended that they be added to the end of the summer term 2015    

Please note that the total number of working days for teachers is 195 and for pupils is 190.

For more information contact pupil support on (020) 8825 5566 or email pupilsupport@ealing.gov.uk.

Pages in Term and holiday dates

  1. You are here: Academic year 2014/15
  2. Academic year 2015/16