Christmas changes to rubbish and recycling collections

Normal collection day  Date Revised collection day Date
Monday (Christmas Eve)  24/12/2018 Monday (no change) 24/12/2018
Tuesday (Christmas Day)  25/12/2018 Thursday  27/12/2018
Wednesday (Boxing Day)  26/12/2018  Friday 28/12/2018
Thursday 27/12/2018  Saturday 29/12/2018
Friday  28/12/2018  Monday 31/12/2018
Monday (New Year’s Eve)  31/12/2018   Wednesday 02/01/2019
Tuesday (New Year’s Day)  01/01/2019 Thursday 03/01/2019
Wednesday    02/01/2019 Friday  04/01/2019
Thursday 03/01/2019 Saturday 05/01/2019
Friday 04/01/2019 Monday 07/01/2019
Monday 07/01/2019 Tuesday 08/01/2019
Tuesday  08/01/2019  Wednesday  09/01/2019
Wednesday  09/01/2019 Thursday  10/01/2019
Thursday  10/01/2019 Friday      11/01/2019
Friday 11/01/2019 Saturday 12/01/2019

Refuse and recycling collections will change from Christmas Day and return to normal service on Monday, 14 January. Find out more about recycling and rubbish collections in the borough.

Rubbish and recycling should be left at the front boundary of the property, not on the pavement, by 7am on the collection day.

Real Christmas trees will be collected for recycling on certain days during January – or, alternatively, can be taken to a number of collection points around the borough in local parks.