Changes to rubbish and recycling collection days

Refuse and recycling collections will change from Boxing Day and return to normal service on Monday, 16 January.

Usual collection day
Monday, 26 December
Tuesday, 27 December
Wednesday, 28 December
Thursday, 29 December
Friday, 30 December
Monday, 2 January
Tuesday, 3 January
Wednesday, 4 January
Thursday, 5 January
Friday 6, January
Monday, 9 January
Tuesday, 10 January
Wednesday, 11 January
Thursday, 12 January
Friday, 13 January
Monday, 16 January 

Revised collection day
Wednesday, 28 December
Thursday, 29 December
Friday, 30 December
Saturday, 31 December
Tuesday, 3 January
Wednesday, 4 January
Thursday, 5 January
Friday, 6 January
Saturday, 7 January
Monday, 9 January
Tuesday, 10 January
Wednesday, 11 January
Thursday, 12 January
Friday, 13 January
Saturday, 14 January
Collections return to normal

Anyone unclear about which collection day it will be, rubbish or recycling, can check online at www.ealing.gov.uk/recycling by printing their collection calendar on the 'check your schedule' page.

Residents can place any extra recycling next to their blue wheelie bin in a green box or a clear plastic bag so that it can easily be identified as items for recycling. Any cardboard that does not fit in can be flattened and stacked next to the bin or in a bag if possible. Recycling left in black rubbish bags will not be collected.

Residents are also being encouraged to recycle any food that cannot be reused in their food bin as well as recycling as much festive related waste as possible.

The council's re-use and recycling centres will be closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day. Normal opening hours (8am–4pm) apply on all other days.  These centres are located at Stirling Road, Acton, and Greenford Road, Greenford.

More information about refuse and recycling services can be found at www.ealing.gov.uk/recycling
People who wish to report a missed collection can do so at www.ealing.gov.uk/reportit